Land of Milk and Honey

Land of Milk and Honey

Regular price
Sale price

Nominated for a Grammy in 2004, this album was decidedly sociopolitical in nature, at a time when the events of September 11 and leaders beating the drums of war had silenced the media.

Ranging from a song about a supply road in Iraq, “Hiway 9,” to the Woody Guthrie prayer “Peace Call,” this album doesn’t pull any punches.

CD signed by Eliza.


Track List

  1. Hiway 9
  2. Not Lonely
  3. Dark Side of Town
  4. Tender Mercies
  5. Wonderland
  6. Separated
  7. Ballad of Yvonne Johnson
  8. Running Away
  9. Milk And Honey
  10. Peace Call